18/10/2015 at LFF: Closing night gala of Steve Jobs

It was last day of the film festival for this year.

I went to the gala of Danny Boyle’s Steve Jobs with my friends. The film director returned to close the festival for the third time, in the past – following Slumdog Millionaire (2008), and 127 Hours (2010).

The film tells you the three stories: product launches – the Macintosh in 1984, The NeXT Cube in 1988, and the iMac in 1998.

The comedian/actor, Seth Rogen was not attending the gala due to currently filming Bad Neighbours 2 (2016). I hope that I would like to meet him in the future.

Anyway the film is highly been given 4 and 5 stars reviews from the Telluride and New York film festivals. I have to wait until the film will be release this November 2015.

At the gala, Jeff Daniels arrived and immediately signed autographs but he still refuses to pose with fans for pictures which is very annoying. I already have his autograph last month.

Michael Stahlbarg was greeting fans. I politely asked him for picture then he posed with me: 

 
I know him from the lead role in the Coen Brothers’s ‘A Serious Man’ (2010) after which he became a well known screen actor. Also he played the infamous Jewish mobster and gambler, Arnold Rothstein during the Prohibition era in HBO TV series, Boardwalk Empire (2010 – 2014). I watched all the seasons. Anyway I thanked him for a picture. He was very gracious with all his fans.

I didn’t get Danny Boyle’s autograph or picture because he was very busy with the media. Also I was very close to getting a picture with Kate Winslet but her agent pulled her away to the media. I was gutted. Next time?

Finally Michael Fassbender came towards me and I took a selfie: 

 
He is the nicest actor. He and the film director, Steve McQueen (Not confuse another the old famous actor, Steve McQueen in 1960s and 1970s) have been collaborating on films since 2008: The Hunger, Shame and 12 Years a Slave. He also plays Erik Lensherr/Magneto alongside Charles Xavier (James McAvoy) in X-Men series.

Which will open next years, film festival!

Leave a comment